选择页面

MTEX (NASDAQ)

美泰真相

在网络上很容易找到有关美泰的信息。其中有些是正面的,有些则是负面的。本网站旨在为您提供背景信息,以便您做出有关美泰的明智决策。

醣质营养素领域的先驱者

90 年代初期,一位名叫 Bill McAnally 的科学家在一家制药公司从事芦荟胶研究工作,尝试从芦荟胶中找到可以缓解烧伤的生物活性成分。在此过程中,他发现了芦荟多糖(即乙酰化甘露聚糖),这是一种含聚糖的长链、天然存在的糖。聚糖有助于细胞间通讯,并能够为免疫系统、胃肠道系统和认知功能提供支持。*一群企业家和科学家因芦荟胶作为治疗剂的巨大潜力而兴奋不已,他们携手创立了美泰,将芦荟多糖的有益治疗特性推向世界。

最纯形式的芦荟多糖

通过多年的测试和完善其专有技术和农业技术,美泰不断将 芦荟多糖 的分子量从刚好超过 100 万道尔顿 (Da) 增加到 260 万 Da,最终达到了药用级的 芦荟多糖。根据《化学文摘社》(Chemical Abstract Service) 的报道,芦荟多糖是一种高度乙酰化的甘露聚糖,分子量高达 1-2 百万道尔顿。

虽然其他公司也声称其产品中含有芦荟多糖,但只有美泰产品中该成分为最纯形式. 美泰的芦荟胶(美泰醣质芦荟萃取粉)经过加工,可以稳定美泰醣质芦荟萃取粉中的芦荟多糖含量,这是美泰所独有的工艺。

细胞间通讯

自 1994 年以来,美泰率先推出了“醣质营养素”,并将富含芦荟胶形式的芦荟多糖作为其大多数产品的关键成分。此外,美泰还从世界各地采购其他高质量、营养丰富的草本和植物成分来生产其产品。他们的创新产品线每年都会推出新产品来扩大产品阵容,这些新产品利用聚糖促进细胞与细胞间通讯的特性,有助于改善人们的健康状况。*

与哥斯达黎加农业种植者签订独家协议

如今,美泰拥有专有配方,并与哥斯达黎加的一家农业种植者达成了独家协议,后者利用最先进的技术来生产真正的芦荟多糖来源。 哥斯达黎加有适合芦荟种植的营养丰富的黑色火山土壤,同时赤道的阳光充裕,出产的芦荟胶最佳,芦荟多糖含量更高。有机耕作方法使土壤富含健康的微生物,从而令土壤更加肥沃。

为什么美泰产品没有获得 FDA 批准?

问题: 如果美泰醣质芦荟萃取粉和聚糖是由一家制药公司的研究人员发现的,为什么它不没有获得 FDA 批准而成为医生处方中的药物?

答案: FDA 的药品批准程序(当时和现在)有一项称为“LD-50”的测试。“LD-50”代表杀死 50% 受试者的致死剂量(初始动物研究)。该测试的目的是通过不断增加给药量,直至杀死 50% 的测试对象(通常是大鼠)来测定物质的毒性。美泰醣质芦荟萃取粉以这种方式进行了测试,但由于其本身没有毒性,因此并没有杀死任何测试对象。由于无法确定致死剂量,因此美泰醣质芦荟萃取粉无法被批准为药物。不过,它最终以营养补充剂形式进入市场。   

美泰产品广受认可

美泰客户在使用 美泰产品的过程中获得了积极而又强有力的体验。*由于健康状况的改善*,他们自然希望与他人分享这些积极体验的新闻。这种激动人心的分享帮助吸引了数百万满意的产品消费者,并使业务迅猛增长。但是,这种激动人心的分享也带来了一些调查。

美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 颁布了关于营养补充剂促销措辞的规范。具体来说就是,营养补充剂制造商不能声称产品可以“治疗、治愈或预防任何疾病”。产品是否真的具有上述功能并不重要。重要的是营养补充剂制造商不得提出此类宣传。2007 年,德克萨斯州总检察长为阻止美泰的客户和独立经销商对其产品的夸大描述而提起民事诉讼。

具体来说就是,营养补充剂制造商不能声称产品可以“治疗、治愈或预防任何疾病”。

合规承诺

为了回应总检察长(AG),美泰管理层立即采取了全面的措施来遵守法规,包括更换首席执行官,重新培训其庞大的独立销售队伍,以及提供用于描述产品及其众多优点的合规工具和使用措词。美泰还扩大和强化了其内部合规团队来维持长久的合规标准。美泰与用户达成了和解,并立即采取行动来遵守所有强制性规定。如今,美泰继续努力使其各个领域的业务满足最高的合规标准。

与世界分享醣质营养素

从那以后的 13 年中,美泰的生物学产品线—— 醣质营养素 一直是我们的最畅销产品。随着全球对其营养补充剂产品需求的不断增长,美泰也随之发展壮大,目前公司的业务遍及 26 个地区的市场。美泰在产品持续研究、开发和验证上的投资已超过 5,000 万美元。迄今为止,美泰已在全球获得 140 多项专利。目前,美泰在主要市场拥有 91 项专利。其他营养补充剂公司拥有专利的微乎其微。此外,美泰还发表了大量双盲、安慰剂对照的研究,这些研究被认为是科学测试中的“黄金标准”。

美泰在产品持续研究、开发和验证上的投资已超过 5,000 万美元。

为什么美泰能成功?

拥有 26 年发展历史的企业为数并不多。做到这一点可谓是巨大成就。像美泰这样能接受的严格审查可能令其他一些产品数量较少的公司遭到淘汰。美泰经久不衰的一个原因是:人们会从美泰的营养补充剂* 中获得积极的效果,并继续逐月、逐年购买其产品。重要的是要知道美泰是唯一拥有芦荟胶产品——美泰醣质芦荟萃取粉的公司,该产品仍然含有芦荟多糖。  

人们会从美泰的营养补充剂* 中获得积极的效果,并继续逐月、逐年购买其产品。

 

您可以作出判断…因为现在您知道支持美泰产品发展的历史了。

确实有人批评过美泰。但是,美泰产品有更多的客户和爱好者。最终,您可以作出判断, 亲自尝试美泰产品。

同样,不要被试图出售其芦荟产品的其他公司蒙骗,说他们的产品含有芦荟多糖。美泰是 世界上唯一一家仍含有芦荟多糖的芦荟胶成分/产品的公司。其他公司可能使用芦荟粉,但所用的加工方法会破坏芦荟多糖成分。

其他公司可能使用芦荟粉,但所用的加工方法会破坏芦荟多糖成分。

了解有关芦荟胶的益处以及醣质营养素和聚糖的丰富历史的更多信息

美泰参与对抗儿童营养不良

为了帮助对抗全球儿童期营养不良的流行病,美泰的 Mission 5 Million®(M5M®)计划帮助为有需要的儿童提供成长所需的适当营养支持。每订购 100 美元美泰产品,我们即通过M5M 基金 为急需补充营养的一名儿童提供为期一个月的 PhytoBlend™ 复合营养粉。

†醣质营养素是源自天然的有益糖类

美泰是一家跨国网络营销公司,其销售基于营养学(称为醣生物学)的膳食补充剂和个人护理产品。

美泰致力于为外部和内部客户提供增值服务。如果您有任何问题或对我们的公司或产品有任何意见,请 联系我们

Mannatech, Incorporated
1410 Lakeside Parkway, Suite 200
Flower Mound, TX 75028 USA
电话: (972) 471-7400

*此说明尚未经过食品药物管理局评估。本产品不可用于诊断、治疗、治愈或预防任何疾病。

© 2020 Mannatech, Incorporated. 保留所有权利。  Mannatech.com  •  MannatechScience.org  •  AllAboutMannatech.com

Select Page

MTEX (NASDAQ)

The Truth About Mannatech

It’s easy to find information online about Mannatech. Some of it is positive and some of it is negative. This site is intended to provide context for you so you can make your own informed decision about Mannatech.

The Pioneer in Glyconutrition

In the early 90’s, a scientist named Dr. Bill McAnally was working at a pharmaceutical company, studying Aloe vera. He was trying to find the biologically active ingredient in Aloe that provided relief to burns. In the process, he discovered Acemannan or acetylated mannose, a long-chain, naturally occurring sugar containing glycans. Glycans assist with cell-to-cell communication and support the immune system, the gastrointestinal system and cognitive function.* Excited about Aloe vera’s immense potential as a therapeutic agent, a group of entrepreneurs and scientists formed Mannatech to bring the beneficial healing properties of Acemannan to the world.

The Purest Form of Acemannan

Through years of testing and perfecting their proprietary technology and agricultural techniques, Mannatech consistently increased the molecular weight of Acemannan from just over 1 million Daltons (Da) to 2.6 million Da, culminating in a pharmaceutical grade of Acemannan. According to the Chemical Abstract Service, Acemannan is a highly acetylated mannan with the high molecular weight (MW) of 1-2 million daltons.

While other companies say they have Acemannan in their products, only Mannatech offers the ingredient in its purest form. Mannatech’s Aloe vera, Manapol® powder, is processed in a way specific to stabilizing the Acemannan content of Manapol which is exclusive only to Mannatech.

Cell-to-Cell Communication

Mannatech pioneered “Glyconutrition” and has used an Acemannan rich form of Aloe vera as a key ingredient in most of its products since 1994. Additionally, Mannatech sources other high-quality, nutrient-rich herbal and plant ingredients from around the world to manufacture their products. Their innovative product line continues to grow each year with launches of new products that help support health and wellness, leveraging the properties of glycans for cell-to-cell communication.*

Exclusive Agreement with Agricultural Grower in Costa Rica

Today, Mannatech owns the proprietary formula and has an exclusive agreement with an agricultural grower in Costa Rica that uses state-of-the-art technologies to produce the true source of Acemannan. The best Aloe vera is grown on Costa Rica’s nutrient-rich, black volcanic soils in equatorial sunlight, yielding plants with higher Acemannan contents. Organic farming methods are used to keep the soil replenished and fertile with healthy microbes.

Why Aren’t Mannatech Products Approved by the FDA?

Question: If Manapol and glycans were discovered by a researcher at a pharmaceutical company, why did it not become an FDA-approved drug that doctors can prescribe?

Answer: The FDA’s drug approval process (then and now) includes a test called the “LD-50”. “LD-50” stands for the lethal dose that kills 50% of test subjects (initial animal studies). The purpose of the test is to measure the toxicity of a substance by administering higher and higher doses until it kills 50% of the test subjects (often rats). Manapol was tested in this way, but because it has no toxicity, it did not kill any test subjects. Since no lethal dose could be identified, Manapol could not be approved as a pharmaceutical drug. Rather, it was brought to market as a nutritional supplement.  

Strong Acceptance of Mannatech Products

Mannatech customers had powerful, positive experiences with Mannatech’s products.* As a result of improved health*, they naturally wanted to share news of these positive experiences with others. This excitement helped to attract millions of satisfied consumers of the products and resulted in very rapid growth. However, that excitement also led to claims that attracted scrutiny.

Trouble in Texas

The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has rules in place that govern what can be said when selling nutritional supplements. Specifically, makers of nutritional supplements cannot claim that the product can “treat, cure or prevent any disease.” Whether the product actually can do any of those things is not the issue. Makers of nutritional supplements are not allowed to make such claims. In 2007, the Texas Attorney General filed a civil lawsuit against Mannatech to stop excessive claims made by customers and independent sales Associates about Mannatech products.

Specifically, makers of nutritional supplements cannot claim that the product can “treat, cure or prevent any disease.”

Commitment to Compliance

In response to the Attorney General (AG), Mannatech leadership took immediate and comprehensive steps to comply, including replacing its Chief Executive Officer, re-training its large independent sales force and providing compliant tools and language for describing the products and their many benefits. Mannatech also enlarged and strengthened its internal compliance team and introduced a very customer-friendly minimum 90-day money-back guarantee. Mannatech entered into a settlement and took immediate action to comply with all mandated stipulations. Today, Mannatech continues to endeavor to meet the upmost standards of compliance in all areas of their business.

Sharing Glyconutrients With the World

In the 13 years since, Mannatech’s glycobiological product line of Ambrotose has continued to be our top seller. As worldwide demand for its nutritional supplement products has grown, so has Mannatech, which now operates in 26 markets. Mannatech has invested more than $50 million in continued research, development and validation for its products. To date, Mannatech has been awarded over 140 patents, worldwide. Currently, Mannatech holds 91 patents in major global markets. Few other nutritional supplements companies have any patents at all. Additionally, Mannatech has published many double-blind, placebo-controlled studies, which are considered to be the “gold standard” in scientific testing.

Mannatech has invested more than $50 million in continued research, development and validation for its products.

Why is Mannatech Succeeding?

It’s a relatively small number of businesses which achieve 26+ years in operation. To do so is a great accomplishment. The scrutiny Mannatech has endured would have likely eliminated other companies with lesser products. But Mannatech endures for one reason: People experience positive outcomes from Mannatech’s nutritional supplements* and continue to buy them month after month, year after year. It is important to know Mannatech is the only company to have an Aloe vera product, Manapol, that still contains Acemannan. 

People experience positive outcomes from Mannatech’s nutritional supplements* and continue to buy them month after month, year after year.

 

You be the judge … Now that you know the history supporting Mannatech products.

There have indeed been critics of Mannatech. But there are far more customers and fans of Mannatech’s products. Ultimately, you are the judge. Try Mannatech products for yourself. Each product is backed by a minimum 90-day money-back guarantee. Can you think of any other company in the world who gives you that much time to evaluate its products risk-free? Who else shows that level of confidence in their products?

As well, do not be fooled by other companies trying to sell their Aloe products indicating they contain Acemannan. Mannatech is the only company in the world that has an Aloe vera ingredient/product that still contains Acemannan. Other companies may have Aloe vera powders, but the processing used destroys the Acemannan component.

Other companies may have Aloe vera powders, but the processing used destroys the Acemannan component.

Learn more about the benefits of Aloe vera and the rich history of Glyconutrients and Glycans

Mannatech Joins in the Fight Against Childhood Malnutrition

To help fight the global childhood malnutrition epidemic, Mannatech’s Mission 5 Million® (M5M®) program helps supply children in need with the proper nutritional support children need to thrive. For every $100 spent on Mannatech products, a one-month supply of PhytoBlend™ powder is donated to the M5M Foundation to help nourish a child in need.

†Glyconutrients are beneficial saccharides found in nature

Mannatech is a multinational multi-level network marketing corporation firm that sells dietary supplements and personal care products, based on a nutritional science called Glycobiology.

Mannatech is committed to providing value-added services to external and internal customers. If you have questions or comments about our company or our products, please contact us.

Mannatech, Incorporated
1410 Lakeside Parkway, Suite 200
Flower Mound, TX 75028 USA
Phone: (972) 471-7400

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

© 2020 Mannatech, Incorporated. All rights reserved.   Mannatech.com  •  MannatechScience.org  •  AllAboutMannatech.com